I say “HA!” to Neg Levels

I take my Monks through two “trials” for self-sufficiency, attack and defense. Quin took on “Devil Assault” completely solo on Epic Normal and won (almost lost to bugged Silver/Holy crafted wraps) and “Invaders”–aka, “Beholders R Us.” Typically I bring in a Fergus and his Restoration in case of negative levels, but this time, armed with the Sun Soul epic gear, Quintessica entered completely alone on Elite.

She went in Grandmaster of Flames stance most of the way. I stunned and spun and blew up things, naturally. But after a Beholder or eight managed to neg-level me, I worked them off. Any time I made a natural 20 critical, the set threw a Cure Moderate Wounds and Restoration on me. In short, I removed my own neg-levels as I fought. When the neg-levels came too rapidly, out came the epic destiny ability Wholeness of Body to remove them all (as well as anything else that bothered me).

The Sun Soul set is the “epic Jidz-Tet’ka” must-have items for any Monk!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ComicRelief
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 16:19:30

    The Shadowdancer ED has a tier 5 “sealed soul” (at least, I think that’s what it’s called) that gives you immunities to neg-levels. Once I get around to unlocking all the EDs, I’m going back to use that.
    😉

  2. Spencerian
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 17:21:04

    Oooh. My Rogue will be VERY happy to explore that, Comic.

  3. Evennote
    Sep 18, 2012 @ 19:43:46

    That Sun Soul set is pure freakin’ love. Acanthia’s soloed Invaders on elite but had to pause a few times for the neg levels to wear off (she’s usually in earth stance). I might try running it again to see how it goes in sun stance.

    @Comic: Oooh, I’m gonna have to check that out!

  4. Trackback: My Homepage
