Syncletica Fails her Knowledge Save: A Monk Guide Correction

Student Whiffle Purr left a note on the About the Monk Guide comment page that pointed out a gross error in the Book of Syncletica’s chapter on Evasion, Dodge, Concealment and Incorporeality.

While Evasion is rolled against your Reflex save, the other three items are simple miss chance calculations, as if every attack is a 100% chance that’s reduced by each effect. Since each effect can stop an attack, your odds of reducing damage are higher as these percentages rise. I incorrectly noted that all of the miss chance effects use Reflex.

I ate some baked crow with the morning coffee while making quick tweaks to this chapter but I might show the same stupidity in other chapters, so bear with me as I update.

Comments are closed.

