Solo Shroud Update

Family obligations keep me from trying to make more attempts to complete “The Shroud” on Normal with Szyncletica as often as I wish. It’s also a far longer task because I’m alone in there, so I need at least 2 hours, uninterrupted.

That said, I did make a second attempt a weekend ago. Completed part 1 without issue. Part 2 had a great pull of lieutenants that I removed in one round.

Part 3 ate me again. This time, while I spotted the prismatic wall while in the center, I began to carefully follow it as I removed more crystals.

Not so smart. The DDO Wiki page warns that the wall has a tendency to make a new copy of itself at corners as it moves down a side. Zapped again for being too close to said corner.

At least Szyn’s combat prowess is confirmed with parts 1 and 2, right?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lightning
    Aug 04, 2014 @ 17:44:02

    One of these days, I must run a shroud, and actually pay attention. Every pug of the quest I’ve run pretty much consisted of, “We’ll do it, you just kill things and do the puzzle if you can figure it out.”

    • teachersyn
      Aug 06, 2014 @ 22:31:51

      After a few runs, there’s a specific pattern. Mind you, soloing any raid is inherently silly. It’s often less a test of brawn than brains in defeating an adventure meant to mind screw with up to 12 people!

      • Lightning
        Aug 07, 2014 @ 07:19:38

        I’m currently hoping that my Shuriken Monk (yes, you’ve inspired me to make one now :P) has some luck with at least not dying so quickly on the Sands pre-raid. Those 6 khopeshes are absolute murder!

        • teachersyn
          Aug 08, 2014 @ 09:04:58

          You should be OK if you take advantage of your ranged ability. From there it’s a matter of your skill with maneuvering by strafing.

  2. geoffhanna
    Aug 05, 2014 @ 07:12:04

    You can do it mon!

