Wait for It…!

My gaming heart made a happy dance after an exhausting work day and had to make a quick post.

It just wasn’t about the good news from developer Vargouille about Update 29’s incoming changes, specifically:

  • Legendary Shroud. I learned about that accidentally when using /quests completions and saw the placeholder for the new raid.
  • Legendary Green Steel. We’ve heard notes about this also coming with the Epic Shroud.

My monastic tranquility became pleasantly disturbed with the words

Legendary Tempest’s Spine

It was my first raid, and is often my favorite in many ways.

And now I get to watch everyone kill themselves in more Epic ways than ever before.

Looks like a Legendary Hound of Xoriat is on the way, too. Oh, my word. That’s still a nasty one even with an Epic character, although my Ghallanda guild recently pulled off a 45-minute long run to get Xyzzy down, surviving anything coming at us. And I did it on one of my Zen Archers to boot.

Sadly, the devs are still looking to rewrite the nature of handwraps, since they planned to add Legendary Green Steel Handwraps but the development of the fundamental non-legendary design won’t let that happen.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DDOCentral
    Dec 05, 2015 @ 23:59:17

    Reblogged this on DDOCentral.

  2. DDOCentral
    Dec 06, 2015 @ 00:10:50

    Yes, DDO is implementing a new Legendary Raiding system. I ran Legendary Shroud, Tempest Spine, and Hound of Xoriat with one of the developers and a full raid party on Lamannia this Friday. Legendary Tempest Spine and Hound of Xoriat are so far identical in terms of content to their Heroic counterparts but Legendary Shroud has a new end fight and changes to some of the Phases.

  3. mernom
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 15:12:16

    can anyone explain to me WHAT EXACTLY is the problem with GS handwraps?

    • teachersyn
      Jan 04, 2016 @ 09:38:45

      I know, right? We have plenty of systems since Green Steel to make hand wraps in crafting processes. The likely issue is that Legendary GS uses the same underlying code of original GS—and they didn’t include handwraps nor can be easily changed without breaking all of GS crafting.

